General Information

The Quabbin Regional School District consisting of the towns of Barre, Hardwick, Hubbardston, New Braintree and Oakham, is guided by a 15-member committee; number of members determined by size of town’s population. Barre with the largest population has 5 members, Hardwick has 3, Hubbardston has 4, New Braintree has 1 and Oakham has 2.

The superintendent serves as the parliamentarian.

The public meetings are typically held on the 2nd Thursday of each month.  On occasion, this date will change.  Please confirm meeting dates/times on the website.  Meeting notices are posted prior to the meeting on this website, in district town halls and at the district’s Educational Support Center.  

The public should email the School Committee Secretary Jessica Bennett at to communicate with the school committee or have an item placed on the agenda.