Quabbin Regional Middle School

SCHOOL YEAR 2020-2021 INFORMATION
AND
COVID-19 HEALTH AND SAFETY PROTOCOLS MAY BE ACCESSED BY CLICKING HERE

800 South Street
Barre MA 01005
Phone:  (978)355-5042
Fax: (978)355-6104
School hours: 7:30 am – 2:05 pm

Gregory Devine, Principal
email: gdevine@qrsd.org

Janet Hicks, Assistant Principal of Academic Affairs
email: jhicks@qrsd.org

Mark Miville, Director of Athletics
email: mmiville@qrsd.org

Steve Nicora, Dean of Student Success
email: snicora@qrsd.org

Clare Barnes, District Facilities Director
email: cbarnes@qrsd.org

Kim Staiti, BSN RN, School Nurse
email: kstaiti@qrsd.org

Supported by:
Julie Tucker, Office Manager
email: jtucker@qrsd.org

Image of the middle school entrance

The Quabbin Regional Middle School shares the building and grounds with the high school on the 109-acre Quabbin Schools Campus, and operates as its own entity. The middle school serves students from the towns of Barre, Hardwick, Hubbardston, New Braintree and Oakham as well as school choice students from surrounding towns. Quabbin’s 7th & 8th graders follow a challenging academic schedule, including world language, music, art and physical education, and participate in a variety of co-curricular activities and athletic competitions. The middle school has its own athletic fields for soccer, baseball, softball and basketball but shares the high school’s field hockey field, track and cross-country track. Occasionally, middle school soccer and field hockey athletes are thrilled to play under the lights on Alumni Field.

Quabbin’s 8th graders take an annual trip to Washington DC for four days of learning about our nation’s capital.